Notification Profiles

Overview of Notification Profiles

Overview

In this section we are covering the Notification Profiles that are configured on a per-User basis. The Shared Notifications that are assigned to more than one user at a time are covered in Shared Notifications Profiles.

Notification Profiles is the place where you set:

  • When you are notified
  • How you are notified
  • What you are notified for (as long as you have permissions to those objects)
  • Other options regarding Notifications

Users can add as many Notification Profiles as they desire. For example:

  • Week days: Alert for anything via email, between 9:00 am-5:00 pm, Monday ' Friday.
  • Weekend (on-call): Alert for only items tagged with a given hashtag, via SMS, between 8:00 am and 8:00 pm, Saturday-Sunday.

Checking your notification methods

You first need to make sure that your personal data is up-to-date so that you can receive notifications.

Go to your Username in the top-right and click on 'My Profile' > Notifications

169169

Or Configuration > Users and Roles> Users > Edit

790790

Go to the Notifications tab. You can set generic settings for the available Notification Methods.

621621

Creating a Notification Profile

Go to the Notification Profiles tab. This is where you can determine:

  • When you are notified
  • How you are notified
  • What you are notified for
  • Other options regarding Notifications
613613

Click on the 'Add New' button:

865865

Available fields

As the configuration is similar between Notification Profiles and Shared Notifications Profiles refer to 'Notification Profile Fields' for the relevant information on these fields.

Once you have configured the profile, click on 'Update' and the new personal Notification Profile will be created:

Click on 'Submit Changes', and then go to Configuration > Apply Changes to set the new Notification Profile to active.

591591

Deleting a Notification Profile

To delete click on the contextual menu for the given Notification Profile and click 'Delete':

594594

Confirm the deletion and then go to Configuration > Apply Changes and the profile will be removed from Opsview Cloud.